Don’t Feel

We use “intelligent” words
To make it seem like we’re clever
Writing anything
Just so we can write forever

But the meaning of my words
Lies beyond the printed letter
Because the skeptics always tell me
That it’s for my own better

To keep my thoughts concealed
Make sure the readers never feel
Beyond the
Surface

3 Replies to “Don’t Feel”

  1. Great work!
    So sorry, but I must point out the semi-paradox. If the meaning of your words lies beyond the printed letter, and you keep your thoughts concealed, than this poem would not be your thoughts. And if this poem isn’t your thoughts, than maybe you don’t keep your thoughts concealed, and if you don’t, than the poem is in fact what you think, which means it can’t be because of what it said.
    Sorry XD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment